You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guard Your Heart, Do Not Follow It - Protecting Your Marriage on Social Media - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

in #life6 years ago

I'm going to throw this out there, but I assume some couples might be okay with it if they were in an open relationship. I can't speak from experience on that one though.

But that's besides the point I was going to make. Imagine the same scenarios, but instead of a member of the opposite sex, replace it with just the computer or mobile phone. Yes... well, I tell my wife what I'm doing, but she basically goes "Yeah just go marry your phone already." Ahahaha....

That being said, I do make time, and we do things together :). But certainly, not like the movies at all, as you say.

Sort:  

Yikes - I can't imagine an open relationship...nor can I think of someone (especially a female) who would REALLY be okay with that. Sharing your spouse...no thanks.
Yes, we do get addicted to our phones and computers, that's the truth! It is good to close it and shut it down at times to really spend some face time together. It also helps to do that when trying to get stuff done around the house. ;)

@eonwarped I have met people in the past that were more than okay with that so it's a fair point but certainly not most people's cup of tea.

Yeah I didn't expect that to be so common. I'm not even sure why I mentioned it, come to think of it.... The mind wanders

My mind is always wandering off places. You're good