You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meaningful Insights in Unlikely Places

in #life5 years ago

I perceive this "general talk" as avoidance to talk in personal terms.
We cannot be in an authentic contact when you talk in general to me. I ask you personal questions, you answer me in general. If this open space is not the right place, I can accept that. No problem. But since I read and am confronted about general slavery and evil so much in the rest of the media as well as in talks within social circles I hardly can bear it within personal conversations.

I'd rather hear about where you were successful in creating cooperation and what the outcome was. I need best practice and good examples, to broadcast them and to tell them my people. I recently asked about minor initiatives of people from Venezuela, how street communities can be built in order to prevent the next power shortage and knowledge about filtering water. So far I was given more complains. But maybe the inspiration kicked and was worth something from which I will not know.

I am not this type of person. When I can help I help. When I cannot help, I accept that I can't. Or at least this is the philosophy I try to establish.

Sorry, I was not responding to the details you but I am a bit overwhelmed.