You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 4 Hour Work Week by Tim Ferris has a Giant Gaping Flaw

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I ask myself why would I want only to work 4 hours a week when having my own business? In fact, I work almost 10-15 hours per day, when I include everything which I relate to work and the attached consequences. Thinking about clients and my customers as well as talking about work counts as "time spent". But as I am having a rather small business and no infrastructure involved other than my physical body and my laptop it's easy for me to outsource the book-keeping for the tax office and that is it.

Getting passionate people they have to be an entrepreneur as you are one. What I think is that entrepreneurship is something not many people like to become. It's understandable, the many requirements and legalities to run a company with staff are really taking back the sense of becoming an entrepreneur. Workers are usually people who want a stable salary and some fun, as you said.

I think one must get some fun and joy out of being a leader to a group which likes to pull inspiration and motivation out of the leading figure. Young people need a place to be trained and they need a mastery business owner who can teach them what is needed for being responsible and working with passion - or at least look up to a team leader if not the owner. I don't know but I am only able to focus on so many people and give my full potential and heart to them. If it gets too much I am losing my drive.

One can consider himself lucky to have employees who run the business as if it were theirs even though they just get a salary. I was this person when I was younger and I never felt disadvantaged.

I guess you will do it right.