You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As soon as I saw the title I was brought right back to the briliant and thought-provoking movie "Altered States", featuring William Hunt, where Dr. Jessup goes deeper and deeper into the meditative states... The machine you are going into is extremely similar to the one in the movie too.

I must have been around 7 years old when I first saw that show and since then have always dreamed of trying sessions in there. thanks for the little extra nudge in that direction. glad you could enjoy it and allow yourself to move toward self-realization.

All for one and one for all!!! Namaste :)

Sort:  

Thanks, @eric-boucher. I need to see that film! I knew I had to try this when I saw an article on them a few years ago. My wife and I actually bought a membership to this spa in Minneapolis and get a discount on the sessions. I would do them weekly as a boost to my regular meditation practice if I could. Namaste!

Steem on soul brother, thanks for sharing and let me know what you think of this movie after you see it. It stuck with me since I first saw it and I still often think about it. It actually influenced my methods of meditation, especially around the practice of visualization. Have a wonderful day, keep your smile, and thrive on! Namaste :)