You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life Giving Colourful Celebration in the Mindfulness of Remembrance Day

in #life7 years ago

I'm so glad to your your words today, I missed your presence on the platform. You have a very strong spirit felt all the way out here in British Columbia, never mind the real web, the spiritual one on which we all flow...

Music, mantras and time alone are also some of my top choices as well. Often, traditional Indian music and soothing music from all over the world. Do you have any musical suggestions? I may have a suggestion or two, if not 42, for you! ;)

Happy Tuesday @szuri, keep on Steeming, shinning and thriving!

Namaste :)

Sort:  

I would appreciate it if you could suggest me 3 :) Ha!

I really do need some music to soothe my mind as I feel I've lost my mojo somewhere on the path.

Much love from me :) ❤

Well, it is not the number that lacks, so here are a few of my very favourite ones, in relation to relaxing, finding the peace within and so forth:
1- "CRYSTAL BOWLS CHAKRA CHANTS", by Jonathan Goldman & Crystal Tones;
2- "DESERT OF CLOUDS", by Victor Chorobik;
3- "SACRED CHANTS OF SHIVA", as well as
"108 SACRED NAMES OF MOTHER DIVINE" and
"MOOLA MANTRA", by Deva Premal;
4- "SUFI SPLENDOR", by Manish Vyas & Dina Awwad;
5- "TIBETAN MASTER CHANTS: LAMA TASHI", recorded by Jonathan Goldman and
sung by Lama Tashi himself;
6- "THE SPIRIT OF INDIA", "THREE RAGAS", "WEST MEETS EAST", by Ravi shankar,
as well as Yehudi Menuhin on the last one;
7- "ETERNAL LIGHT", by Lakshmirayana Shankar, Zakir Hussain & co.;
8- "NOUVELLES CORDES ANCIENNES", (a.k.a. "NEW OLD STRINGS")
by Toumani Diabaté & Ballaké Sissoko.

This set of CDs quite easily found on the net range from excellent to masterpiece in their styles and I'm pretty sure you'd be able to sample them on the net as well before buying the real full definition CD for its highest quality and potency of experience.

Enjoy! I wish I was there to share stories about them after you would have had a listen, they are mind blowing albums or great powers...

Namaste :)

Thank you from bottom of my little heart :)