Electric Motorcycles any Good? YES!!!

in #life6 years ago

I’m an avid motorcycle rider, have been since I was young boy. I recently test road several models of the ZERO electric motorcycle. I was VERY impressed. All the bikes road smoothly, accelerated well (VERY WELL on the SR model) and all handled well (especially FXS). No shifting and instant torque make for a somewhat intoxicating experience. Zero still need to up the range and reduce the charging time, but they are getting better every year. Plenty right now for a daily commute or a 100 miles of sporty riding. I definitely see one of these bikes in my future. I won’t sell my BMW, but I’ll make room for a Zero as well!

See specs here http://www.zeromotorcycles.com/

People are starting make mods to these as well!

Nice touring set up here, not crazy about color, but good fairing add! ZERO needs to put an electronic cruise control on these bikes!

Don't know which model I'll buy....SR for street speed, FX for light weight off road... hmmm. I advise every rider out there to try one of these and see what you're missing!

Sort:  

Congratulations @erolsommer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!