It's Time to spread your wings, a Tribute to my Eldest.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear Nicky (Nicole, whichever you prefer today), 

I remember the day you were born, so tiny and small.  I think you broke the record of wearing "Prem" clothes for more then three months :), that in my eyes is small for a normal birth. 


I remember your first steps, your first words and all the joys and heartaches you had through life, which in turn made you the person you are today. 


I also remember not being worried about boyfriends as One Direction was very far from South Africa. Lol, and when you finally got a chance to meet them, they didn't even know you were there. Just a number in the crowd....


You grew up without a lot of people you have lost, which impacted your life so tremendously. In turn it made you very mature for your age, as you came to realize that you need to stand on your own too feet quicker than the normal teenager. 


You were always my fighter, my pillar to lean on and my support through tough times. You have master the art of changing your whole life from being obese to the beautiful, lady that you are today.


However, all the things that life brought you made you hard. I do hope that in time, you will learn compassion. 


You are finishing up with school shortly, you will go out into the great big world and spread your wings.  I know in my heart, I have thought you well, and that you will  have a great future.... 


After all, Nicole doesn't mean "VICTORIOUS" for nothing.


Today, I just want to bring tribute to you, to tell you I love you, I am proud of you and you will always be my FIRST. 

 

With all my love, 

Mom. 


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.