You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Using Crypto, You're a Pioneer! We are Writing History!

in #life7 years ago

Good post. Im new to both Steemit and crypto, and still learning about powering down and up, when to do what, etc etc. Hopefully this train keeps rollong.

Sort:  

Well, let me add to your knowledge a bit. You can withdraw roughly half your rewards in Steem dollars, so you don't need to power down to get some value.

I havent taken a payout yet. Ive been using my steem dollars to buy more steem on the internal market, then putting it into steem power. Not sure at what point i should actually take a payout. Lol. Im learning. Slowly but surely.

Well, after hardfork 19 even the baby minnows contribute a penny with each vote. I have roughly 10k SP at the moment and powering some down to buy a used car, but if the payouts keep going like they are, I won't need to power done much more.