You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

in #life8 years ago

This is something I enjoy about Russia, because education is provided equally and there is a lot of focus on sports and outdoor activities, it produces a more equal society. And it's more than that, because genders are less segregated in Russia throughout youth. Westerners make very embarrassing 101 comments about Russia because they are educated by a nationalistic media that needs a bad guy figure. It prevents all adult discussions about Russia and Russian culture. I am a bit of a wuss and reminded on a regular basis (by some KGB-trained badasses in my life) that Russians are not made from the same stuff that I, a pampered Queen, am. I have a hard time following so I make tea for the круг. But one day I will jump into the frozen lake... I am just waiting to do it while I am in Russia :)