Changes

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Have you ever had one of those moments where you're on the cusp of making an impactful decision? That's where I am right now. Finally had a moment to write a quick post, and while I haven't mad a choice just yet, it isn't something to take lightly.

It's one of those times where I won't go into detail about it, because this is something that would be a longshot at best. Therefore, It may likely not happen, as it would involve a huge investment in laying the groundwork just to get started. It kind of reminds me of when I informed my boss that I was quitting my job to join the military.

I'd read that in many countries, they required 2 years of service, yet here, we're all volunteer. Since I love my country, I wanted to do my part in giving back at least two years of service as well. It was a big change, but I'm glad that I did it.

Nothing that you really want ever comes easy, does it? There are always tradeoffs involved, and a sacrifice of one thing for another. So, I'm at the point right now, of weighing whether I want to brace myself for the heavy lifting involved to step on the path to something new. However, the allure of doing nothing at all and enjoying this period of stasis, has its benefits as well.

So that's where I am. Right now I'm in the research and information-collecting phase. This is where you tend to find out that much of what you thought, isn't the case at all.

Like matter vs antimatter, for every positive, there is a corresponding negative. Luckily, I like doing deep dives on subjects, and am giving myself plenty of time to collect the data in order to make an informed decision. I'm sure you've had situations like that, and if so, feel free to share what made you choose which fork in the road to take.

If you liked this article, please upvote and reblog, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image credit: 1