You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SAVE(or) your Memories

in #life3 months ago (edited)

The informative thing about it, is that I was going through a lot of my old stuff in August of that year, and decided to put off working on the mementos until after I returned.

I used an old-fashioned camera to film my late grandmother that she had lying around. My sister had found some old songs to play, and grandmom surprised us by deciding to dance to it on the spur of the moment.

It was the one and ONLY time we ever saw this normally staid woman "shake her bootie" and it was that film that I was holding in my hands a few weeks before I flew to Europe. I told myself that I would digitize the old gal (her nickname was 'Gallie'), and send copies out to other family members for posterity.

The thieves threw away anything that didn't sell, and 'Gallies Last Dance' was one of the things they tossed.

But I'll always have those loving memories of her that will always stay with me.

So everyone, please make copies of your stuff, save them in the cloud, and spread them amongst your family members. You'll be glad you did. :)