30-Day Challenge: Embracing the Challenges (Day 1)

in #life3 years ago

1595982329-98775.jpg

Hi everyone, I hope you're all doing well.

You must be wondering what is this 30-day challenge in my title. I have an account on a different crypto-blogging platform, called Uptrennd, and I chanced upon this post, entitled Time to Break the Writer's Block, written by Ana Biya. She said she was going to write a post every day for 30 days and urged her readers to do the same.

Well, I thought, maybe this could be a good challenge for me. Write. A. Post. Every. Single. Day. I don't know if I'll be able to do it, but I want to test myself. For those of you that don't know me, I am a first-time Mum at 37 years old. So, now that I am a mother, I just can't find the time to sit at my computer desk to write and publish a post. My baby demands so much of my time and attention, so even if I had so many ideas on what to write about, I am always distracted and can't finish a post. Let alone start one.

Believe me, writing this will take me hours on end. Well, not hours, but it will seem like that because I have to get up and leave my computer to attend to my baby again. I will have kept coming back and forth to finish this post, for sure.


So anyway,

What's Up with Me? How am I faring so far?

I realised I have not really properly introduced my baby to Hive or Uptrennd Community, hopefully, I will be able to do that one of these days (or very soon). Before I gave birth to him in June, I told those that followed my pregnancy journey that I would post some updates regarding the new chapter of my life. I thought it was that easy. I thought that since I was used to staying up late, I could spend an hour or two onlline every day whenever my baby was asleep at night. But I was wrong.

Most nights I would fall asleep as soon as my baby falls asleep. My whole day is spent doing just baby-related chores (I can't even regularly clean my house anymore), and, of course, being with my baby, feeding him, loving on him, caring him, looking after him. There's not even a chance to have a nap during the day. Sleep was a luxury I took for granted before I had my baby.

Then other times when I am still awake at night, I am online on my mobile phone, reading posts (on Uptrennd site) and commenting. I am sometimes visible on the Discord, just catching up with everyone. Oh, how I miss everybody!!!

I also spend my time on a newfound hobby, that is, painting by numbers. I started painting when my baby was around 3 months old. I bought all the materials and painting kits and set up a painting area next to my baby's cot so that I could still watch him while he was playing or asleep. It's a great way to de-stress and unwind after a long tiring day or when I just need a break. My painting is almost finished and I can't wait to write about it and share with you my painting journey. The painting kit that I am currently working on could have been finished in two weeks, but it was a challenge that I never thought I would be doing for months.

I miss the days when all I had to worry about was myself and my husband, BUT the incredible joy of having my baby cannot be replaced by anything. It is the best thing that has ever happened to me - becoming a parent! If I were given the chance to turn back the time, I would still choose and embrace this BIGGEST CHALLENGE in my life.


02 - divider-transparent-png.png



05 - hiveteamaustralia.png

@teamaustralia banner by @quochuy

Cover photo is my own.

Cross-posted on my Uptrennd Account

Sort:  

A belated congratulations on your new family member! What a joy, but hard work. It's a beautiful sight to behold after reading about your IVF journey. You're both looking well. ❤

Thank you, @minismallholding! That photo was taken when my baby was around 3-4 weeks old. Now, he's over 6 months old, and he has grown big already. He's a beautiful miracle!