You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fair Lady: A Short Story - Love For Our Dog

in #life7 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear what you've been going through these last couple of weeks but happy that you finally got some good news. Lady is an adorable doggy and you are all so blessed to have and love each other. Our animal friends are truly members of the family and often we have a deeper bond with them than we do with some of our human relatives. I know that's certainly been true for me. Losing their physical, daily presence in our lives is deeply painful. I'm very relieved that your little Lady will be with you for longer than expected and pray that she will be in good health for the rest of her life and that you will all enjoy the precious times still ahead.

Sort:  

@eyeofthestorm, your comments brought tears to my eyes for your loving words. It was a very hard time but my daughter and I were blessed with the best news we could ever have. The amazing thing is that despite this traumatic event, there was so much love and concern extended by really good, good people like you. It restores my faith that there are many kind and caring people in this world. Thank-you so much. Your sincere words will resonate with me for a lifetime. Thank-you so much!!! .......Cabbagepatch :D

That really makes my day cabbagepatch! I'm so happy to know that my words brought some comfort to you.
big-hug.gif