Trust Me, This Damn Pizza is Gigantic!

in #life6 years ago

ab2b069f-5d09-43c1-8b73-754269527220.jpeg

82ba502d-6369-4bd1-8234-831cb7d4b522.jpeg

b7a2dd5c-328d-4e81-bedf-e967135da2d9.jpeg


"Home Slice" is a traditional stone baked pizza restaurant. They have two branches down in Central London but I've always hated the journey to get there. Well, this new establishment recently opened as part of London's White City refurb program. This area of London used to be a little rundown but has now transformed into something tredy, hip and attractive to the eye.

The place itself is just around the corner from the BBC Television Centre and when we got there, was packed to the rafters. Though most of them were sitting outside so we just grabbed a seat indoors. The staff are nice and friendly, but the star of the show is the pizza itself. You have two options upon entering: Either go for a slice for £4 or the whole thing for £20. No guesses which one I went for. Another awesome thing is that my wife and I ordered two separate flavours on each half of the pizza. So no mid-food arguments over whose slice is theirs. Nice! Well, I'm gonna tuck into this beast before it gets cold...

Attack mode activated! Let destruction commence!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Is that... PINEAPPLE???!!

I'm warming the unfollow button waiting for your answer... 😂😂

ab2b069f-5d09-43c1-8b73-754269527220.jpeg

Wait? You mean you don't "agree" with pineapple on a pizza? Are you serious?

Well, I certainly am and I "hate" pineapple on pizza, lol. Those are cheese slices, bud. :)

Ok, then it's all good... i'm going to call off the 1 million STEEM bounty i put on your head... xD

Mushroom, Balsamic and Mozzarella on one side and Rocket (Arugula), Parmesan and Tomato Sauce on the other?

Looks Delicious

"Home Slice" is where it's at, bro.

I think I was in that neighbourhood two weeks ago. Had I known, I would had tucked in.

Very good choice dear friend @ ezzy the pizza looks giant and very delicious
enjoy it
I wish you a great day

Thanks, my bro. Have a fantastic day! :)

Unfortunately,​ mushrooms are nothing for me^^

I didn't eat from that side, buddy. :)

huge size! looking soo Delicious.. enjoy your pizza.. :)

Twas great. Thanks. :)

It looks great pizza! and it looks good!

Tastes good too. :)

@ezzy i loves eating PIZZA. and this pizza is looking so much yummy !!

This is top class stuff, bud. :)

"So no mid-food arguments over whose slice is theirs."

Lol!
Great options and tasty looking food.
They should give you a free pizza next time, because this is awesome promotion. 😀

That pizza looks really good!
I work at Little Sleazers (Caesars) here in the States and I by no means eat the very pizza that I make, but I would be proud to work at a place like that. The flour that come into our shop literally say "Hi-Gluten" on the bags and the dough is drenched in margarine for deep dish style pizzas, so gross! But to work with a traditional stone ovens and make fresh gluten-free dough would be a dream for a pizza maker.

The Pizza looks sooo good, I wanna eat it now😋

Wow £20 for the whole thing isn't a bad idea!