You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I opened my relationship and found myself

in #life8 years ago

So I kinda think you've called this one wrong. All of us on earth are slutting up fast (and I mean this rather positively, I think-- we don't know what the very long-term results of this will be yet). What am I talking about?

  • Dating apps
  • Dating Web Sites
  • Swing Parties
  • Growing acceptance of polyamory as a natural state of affairs

Here's the odd thing about all this, though: I mean, historically we've always been freaky, us humans, but... well, with the multiplied opportunity, comes a multiplied lifetime partner's number.

@intelliguy isn't it a shit state of affairs that you consider "lost their job" such a negative? I mean, yeah, you might have to-- what I mean is-- globally, all of us are under way too much pressure overall. 2016 is global insanity.