MARCH FITNESS GOAL

in #life3 years ago

WHO'S IN FOR A BIT OF A CHALLENGE?

HIVEPOSTPIC.jpg
source

Time to get healthier and feel better about where we are at physically!

Wes and I have decided to do a monthly challenge to help direct us toward achieving a more healthy lifestyle and physical body. We feel like if we share it and encourage others to join, maybe it will help us to feel more connected with a group and make it easier to achieve ;)

Starting March 1st we have a goal of walking at a minimum 10 days for the month and eat NO ice cream for the whole month...y'all, we eat ice cream on a daily LOL!!

We are going to make one exception for the ice cream...Wes's birthday :) but cutting down from daily to 1 time for the month should be helpful!

Who's in to dive into the walks? Comment below, so we know who we should help keep accountable and who we know will keeps us accountable! 2020-21 has been exponentially rough, and it's showing in our bodies! LET'S DO THIS!

WALK.jpg
Photo By our daughter in 2019

Sort:  

I'm thinking I probably have a head start on you guys. I'm fatter (by a fair piece) but I also walk a most every day.

This will work for me. I'm just getting good and going on intermittent fasting to see about getting me down from 285 lbs. I haven't gotten my doctor involved yet, but that might happen.

Sam (my dog) and I walk at least 6 days a week. Right now, when the weather is nice, I walk from 3 to 4 miles per day. Sam does way more :)

I'm in. I'll nag you to walk, you nag me to watch what and when I eat. Deal? :)

Saturday is historic weigh day for me. I'll either try to post every Saturday or at least comment on your post. I'll let you know what the number is. First number of this go round, matter of fact.

Awesome Tom! Glad to see you get in this with us. We are going to have to plan another meet up some time soon.

I agree. I'm hiding out like crazy for another month or so until I'm vaxed then I am good to go.

That's awesome!! Wes and I have done 3 walks so far this month!! We have been hitting about 2.5 miles every time we go out! I am excited to have people to have a goal with!! How have you been doing?

Let's do this! Hopefully the weather stays nice so we can continue our walks. No ice cream is gonna be hard though!! I love my mint chocolate chip!

Congratulations @faitherz33! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

This is an awesome goal to start with! The bodies are meant to move! Great job setting the goal and I know you two will crush it!

Whoo!! I honestly can’t wait to finally get into a groove minus all the stressors we have had over the years!! Glad to have your support!!