'What should I do with my life?' I found an answer!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

life.jpg

What should I do with my life?

About 2 months ago I was clueless about what to do with my life. I just restored from concussion. And I picked up my law study. But my brain didn't process the study material as fast as before. I was a bit confused. 

Who has the answer?

I didn't immediately run to God for help. I waited until the last moment where I felt all heaviness was upon my heart. I couldn't do it on my own anymore...

Prepared to lose it all

Then I screamed out to God: 'Okay, I don't know it anymore! It's fine, just tell me what You want! All my passions and idea's about life, I give it in Your hands. I surrender. 

Even if I have to let go of all of these and get something completely different. Just give me Your best at Your best time, with my job, purpose, friends, family, relationship, just everything!!'. I'm prepared to lose it all. 

10 seconds later I got an invitation for an interview?!

I just finished saying this to God, 10 seconds later my mobile went off! I got an invitation for an interview! Could this be God's best job for me? 

I told God this: 'If you want me to have this job, then let the whole process go very smooth and let the salary be higher than my last one!'. 

What I asked God for, happened!

I prepared for the interview and went. During the interview the manager said: 'Normally we have 2 interviews, but you are hired now!' The day after I got to sign the contract. It was indeed very smooth and fast. And the salary was higher than my former job. God answered my prayer. 

My least effort...

Honestly, I didn't put much effort into the letter to apply for this job. I put my least effort in it to write it. It was more an obligation that I had to do it. I knew it was not by my own effort that I got the job. It was God. 

Was this the best job for me?

Still, I had some doubts. Yes, God has given me a job. But is this really His best'? There were also other jobs I applied to. I looked it up again. 

It turns out that the other jobs are not as good as this one. Some had longer traveling time, some had unstable hours (so I will not make enough hours), some had unstable days, some were not as interesting as this job.

Stable working schedule & Study

This job has a stable working schedule. I would work at the same days every week. Having a sales job, and having a stable working schedule?! That doesn't happen often. Working at the same days was good, so I could dive into my study at the other days. 

Small talks

With this job, I have to have small talks with customers, to make the conversation more smooth. Which was really hard for me in the beginning. 'Cause I don't like small talks. But I learn to appreciate it more now. 

Challenge & Growing

I see that God is training my communication skills. Do I need good communication skills as a lawyer? Yes, for sure! Do I feel challenged and can I grow? Yes and I love it! Is this God's best job for me? Yeps, for sure!

God is so faithful

When I surrender everything (hopes, idea's & dreams) in His hands. 

He is so faithful to give me His best'. 

He doesn't have to, but He still does. 

Because He loves me so much...

Picture 'Life' taken from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Life_(American_TV_series)
Picture '10 seconds' taken from: https://www.vectorstock.com/royalty-free-vector/the-10-seconds-minutes-stopwatch-icon-clock-and-vector-11399266
Picture 'Ladder' taken from: http://kathrynskloset.com/how-to-choose-the-top-ladder-company-to-work-with/

Sort:  

How interesting it is when we choose to trust Him we see clearer the open doors that is ahead of us?

Haha.

Thank you so much for sharing your journey with us Hannah! We hope to read more testimonies from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back Hannah :)

Blessings.

Awesome testimony of a loving God dealing with us in kindness. Thank you @faithpersists. Appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @faithpersists! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome! God bless you!