You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 223: Time vs Reward on the blockchain - a bigger perspective.

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the moral support Exyle! Yes, I agree the long view is the only way to look at Steem currently.

So far I've made the effort to blog at least once a day. And even if it's only a pic I am sharing from my cache of photos, I am also posting the photographer's information. This allows me to share part of my technique. And it allows me to build a body of work that is consistent and carries my "voice".

Of course I have much bigger plans for my activity for Steemit and Dtube. As you can see by my name, I was inspired to combat both main stream news that is obviously controlled by mega-corporations and vloggers with ideas I disagree with. It's a classic case of "Think for yourself, question authority" as a guideline for what I cover.

But, also being a filmmaker, the goal here would be for me to create consistent professional content and have enough Steem generated from the series where it funds itself. And by "funds itself", I mean I am able to hire a few crew members and some good actors.

So far the only issue I've had is being able to consistently upload to Dtube. I suppose it's because it is new and perhaps has some bugs. And I hope the more this is mentioned the sooner this issue will be fixed.

So yes, long view of the situation is key. And knowing "content is king", being a filmmaker, writer, comic actor, UFO investigator, and artist will give FakeInternetNews a lot of content creations choices for a long time.

As far as security and everyone being able to see everyone else's wallet, well, I am going to allow that issue to be solved by people who understand how to deal with electronic theft. Granted, I know there is a real danger in terms of abduction and key stealing, but that seems like a possibility only of you are in somewhere without a good security infrastructure basics such as police, courts, jails, etc... (and here in the USA, a lot of us carry firearms for the very practical purpose of self-defense.).

But, to me, pondering this idea of Steem theft seems out of my realm and expertise. I would rather focus on the positives of earning Steem by content creation and interaction with other creators.

So, we all appreciate you demonstrating how someone can earn well using the Steem blockchain. The whole thing seems like the "next big thing" waiting to happen. And as you mention it's very young still, when you consider how quickly the internet giants rose to power, it does not take a lot of imagination to think about Steemit and Dtube becomming major players.