Motivation Beat Yourself

in #life6 years ago

16939253_1287655534683208_8442994736442594255_n-1.jpg

There was a man in trouble. The household is not harmonious. He often quarreled simply because of a small problem that occurred. At the same time, he was exposed to downsizing employees in his company so he had to stop working. Indeed, the pain he felt was very heavy.

In his spare time he thinks, reflects, and evaluates himself. "What's wrong with my life? Why does everything I do always fail? How to change failure with success? "He said trying to find the source of trouble that happened to him.

He then tried to find an answer by going to the bookstore and buying books that he considered able to give answers. After several books have been read, he is not satisfied and has not found an answer that can solve the problem.

Suddenly an inspiration arose in his mind. "Why did not I just ask the authors of those books? Surely I will get a better science and certainly be more successful if I get direct instructions from the author! "He exclaimed.
So, he immediately find out how to directly contact the authors of the books he read. After asking here and there, he finally managed to meet one of the authors of the book and told all the failures that happened. Then he said, "Sir, please teach me, the formula and the way that I can succeed. How to change the experience of failure I have ever experienced with success? "

The author replied, "If you read my book carefully, and run it day by day, there will certainly be ways to succeed."

"I've read out, even memorized the contents of your book, but still have not succeeded in applying the successful formula that you wrote. Therefore, I decided to ask you directly to all the answers I can get. Help me, sir. "

The author thought for a moment and said, "Well, I'll meet you with someone. This person will answer and tell you how to succeed in this life. "

The man excitedly said, "Waah, that's great! And where is that person I can meet? "
The author also took him to a room, "He's in this room."

So he knocked on the door and after waiting a moment, impatiently he immediately opened the door and went inside. But he was surprised that no one was in the room. All he saw was a big mirror in front of him.

In his confusion, the writer approaches and says to the man, "Look in the mirror. The person in the mirror is the helper you are looking for to show you how to succeed. My brother, there is really no one other than ourselves who can help us through tests and challenges. Without you daring to start from yourself to try, learn and struggle, resilient and do not give up on the circumstances, then you will never achieve success! "

Immediately the young man awoke. "Thank you sir. I've always been looking for success outside myself. Blame others and circumstances that made me fail. Starting today, I will take action soon, try to be more diligent and self-reliant to practice the theory that I have learned and learned! I will be responsible for myself and whatever has been my decision without looking for excuses outside me. Thanks again sir. I beg of my leave. Hopefully this science can change the perspective and be able to solve all the problems that I face. "

Sort:  

Nice and cool

Congratulations @fauziafrizal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!