You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Your Europe ~ Thoughts on the Important Things in Life

in #life7 years ago

nice post that really convays your emotion...
and I have been in most of these european cities and live currently in Switzerland. I can tell you that even though it is nice and sometimes mysterious and romantic most of the time its not all roses and sunshine... and as with most things, you get used to them so do not experience what you think you will...
Enjoy the life you have down south, write good posts and maybe later when you have gathered a bit of steem dollars you can cash them out and come on holiday, only to return after and go back to the loving family and pets

Sort:  

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. I actually used to live in Saint Petersburg, Russia, for 4.5 years and I always loved it. I have also been to Germany, Finland, Turkey, Azerbaijan (not in Europe, I guess), England, and some other countries not in Europe. This was when I was a child, and teenager, as my parents traveled a lot for their job. I do indeed plan to save up to go back, no doubt. Thanks for the kind words!

Have great week! <3