harvest season

in #life3 years ago

The pumkins are ripe

The Hokaido looks great:

IMG_20210829_151546.jpg

So I checked the Butternut, but that still needs some time.
This year I have like 30 of those:

IMG_20210829_152744.jpg

But one had a crack from all the rain:

IMG_20210829_152806.jpg

So I cut it open and to my surprise, it is ripe, too:

IMG_20210829_153203.jpg

Picked some herbs for tea, some berries and today I will prepare a pumkin soup.

Have a great week!

Sort:  

first of all excellent week for you too my friend now you have done a great job in your garden and now the results are showing a great harvest and all natural, I hope you enjoyed the soup. The color of those pumpkins is incredible.

Cool ... I like this fresh food :) I hope you get all winter food from garden :)

perfect aphrodisiac stack 💪

Nah, this is weak ass plant-based food.

I try to not eat too much of it; Handful of fruit a day, some greens, but the rest is animal products.

Yum yum - pumpkin soup. Love it! Especially butternut squash or a fairytale squash a.k.a. musquée de Provence :)

Good morning friend @felixxx I wish you are well as well as your family. Great pumpkins the first time I see them that red color, here on the island of Margarita, Venezuela, I have not seen them, I am a farmer friend and those pumpkins are really rare. Have a happy day friend.

I follow your blog; I know where you are :)

The pumpkin variety is: Hokaido
The skin is red and edible.

Posted using Dapplr