I'm in so much pain.

in #life6 years ago


Hope


Untitled.png


Here's hoping
life will be groping
my mind, moping
by a side and roping
it to roof-rack.
wee We're eloping
while you're scoping
this oddity, His oddity
is gently soaping
his odd mask, doping
your wine glass, coping
with his oddness.


Nobody else will solve my problems
a bullet might or bloody quantum
future, mixed precise or perhaps random
Uncertain maths with solutions phantom.
Digging out my knife and chisel.
I'm chiseling out the little weasel
and cutting in it's place something devisal
or devil, anything better than heart-measles.


As you asked, I took the wholesale chill pill
Now I am on top of world, physically ill
vomiting positivity, flaunting words worth nil.
yeah! I'm cool and composed but what's the bill?
Stuffing in the gory and grime, living in prime
like pilgrim of time, mime I expressions and lines
I learnt in movies and shows prime time, I rhyme
words that cut as swords, asking is life mine?



loving it.
See them
shoving it
while they're
robbing it.
Hope I'm never
buying it.
Observe! for
Crying it
loud. Are you
Trying it
on? are you
dying it
Black?
Stop
Hoping.


mosquito.png


This is my day 87 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than four month of this.
goddamnit.

Sort:  

Interesting poem It wastes a cynicism that shakes and makes one think. The end of it is well achieved, the speech is poetic, but the message clear: hope hurts because there is no way of salvation. The images reveal an intensity of negative emotion
Excellent work with writing, poet.

So good to see you here, poet. This is my last poem on 7 stages of grief. The next one will be about renewal but, also rife with negative sentiments. :).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by callmecrazy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.