You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Be A Fool, Drop Out Of School! Advice To Young People On How To Live The Good Life

in #life7 years ago

Thanks! I worry about the other things school teaches way more than what the kids might not learn by missing it.

For example one of my middle son's teachers a year ago told him, "It's not right for one person to be more successful than another."

Bwah?! Don't be teaching that garbage to my child, communist! haha

Sort:  

Whaaaaat? Ok that is just plain weird

But I say again , there are sure some problem parents out there that are not following the open minded approach I am trying to teach my kids - the textbook said this and this and there is no room for we can actually figure out a few things for ourselves and questions can maybe have more than one answer