You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I faced my demons and fought back!

in #life7 years ago

Hey!

It was indeed hard initially but as with anything else in my life I decided just to accept the situation and go with the flow of things. Life isn't really in our control as much as we imagine it would be.

It is easy to end up self pitying but it does no one any good. Certainly not yourself if you stay in that state of mind for a long time.

I'm glad to know that you are fighter.

I notice myself I sometimes have issues with accepting things for what they are. What can I say... I'm a fighter lolz! But reality is how it is and the only thing one can do is embrace it and make the best of it!

It's natural, even I find myself in such situations sometimes and then I snap out of it when I can think clearly for myself!

As far as my hand is concerned, I'm just pushing it. Wearing the splint with the rubber bands that help extend my fingers is painful. After an hour's use I'm in pain and have to take it off and get a break. I really tried to use voice to text for a while and had some success with it but I'm not comfortable at all using it as my flow of thought gets messed up so I had to come back to using the splint and doing it the hard way!

Thank you for taking the time to read and respond. Appreciate it a lot!

Sort:  

I recently read a very interesting book around Buddhism by Thich Nhat Hanh, called No Fear, No Death and absolutely loved it! It was quite the eye opener for me as he talks about how everything is interconnected and how everything is ever changing.

I tried a bit of voice to text myself, but I agree.... It's a tricky thing. I'm better at writing then I am at talking so I ended up giving up on it and just taking a lot of breaks.

I hope your hand will still improve and one day you'll be able to do all this without pain!

Take care! <3

Thank you! I'll check out the book that you've mentioned.

I hope your carpal tunnel doesn't give you too much trouble. It must be painful too! Would be nice if our hands dont hurt anymore haha!

Take care of your health too Athena! :)

Big digital hug to ya! haha

:) Ye well it's just something I have to live with I think but it's k. I just try to find ways to work around it.

:)