미국에서 경험하는 맞춤 운동회 Field Days Nowadays VS. Field Days of old days..

in #life7 years ago

안녕하세요! 얼마전 저희 아들 초등학교에서 운동회를 했어요. 제가 한국에서 경험한 운동회와는 많이 달라 사진으로 라도 같이 share 하고 싶어 이글을 올립니다. 제가 학교 다닐때엔 운동회가 많이 힘들었던 것 으로 기억하는데 요즘은 어떤가요? 한국을 떠나온지 너무 오래 되어 한국 아이들은 어떤 운동회를 경험하고 있을까 하는 궁금증이 생기네요. 헉헉 거리며 많은 종목들을 성공하려고 노력했던 옛날과는 달리 제 아들의 학교에선 하루종일 재미있게 놀아줫던것 같아요. 요즘엔 앉아서 공부만 하고 게임만 하는 우리 아이들에게 맞춰진 맞춤 운동회가 아닌가 싶어요.
관심있게 읽어 주셔서 감사합니다!!

Hello! Steemit Friends! I am sharing some photos of my son's school field day because it is totally different from the field days that I've experienced long time ago. I was born and raised in Korea so my field day experience was not all pleasant and enjoyable. From what I remember, my field day was very tiring due a lot of vigorous and competitive sporting contests.

Recently I had a chance to visit my son's school because I volunteered to help out my son's class. And there, I realized that it is not about competitions anymore! There were no scores and judging! They had some sporting contests for the kids to compete against each other. But because there were no rewards for the winners and embarrassment for the losers, all children were able to enjoy the day without stressing themselves out. It was purely just for fun and entertainment!

I looked up the definition of field day: a day devoted to athletic contests or other sporting events, typically at school.
Contests and sporting events... I think it is slowly losing its identity because our children are changing as well.
What matters to our children these days is not sports! It's all about science, math, computer, games and etc...
In my opinion, school administrators are trying to accommodate the lack of sporting experiences by providing positive and healthy Field Day!
I would like you to share your thoughts on this. What do you think? Do you Think this change is positive or should we try to keep the old version of Field Day??

Thank you All for spending your precious time reading my post! Steem on!!




Field Day used be very competitive and kids worked really hard to earn rewards and medals.
It used to be called a mini olympic!



Image source

Sort:  

아이들 너무 귀엽네요^^!

감사 합니다!

thanks for sharing, i like story life korea

Thanks for your comment!

Great photos, I like to see kids having a good time outdoors. Looks like everyone is having fun!

Thanks for your reply! They all had a great time!!

Congratulations @firstveterian3! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!