You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pausing my SteemVoter for a few days to recover; then, will request another round of voting!

in #life6 years ago

Our books got here yesterday, I am going to start on the Elliot Wave one today. Wish me luck! I took a good, hard bonk on the head last week, maybe that is what I needed to understand the shit you try to explain to me? lol!

Sort:  

Well, I suppose turnabout is fair play! :) You taught me so much in the esoteric field, back on DP/PL, I feel honored to be able to!

Sometimes I get a "block" -- I haven't picked the book up in weeks; just did so, so I could say what page I'm on: still only 63, which is the beginning of chapter 2.

I did have stock options back in the 90s, so I had a decent involvement in the stock market; but I never studied Elliott Waves and am blown away at how everything fits into these impulse/retracement waves! I mean seriously, almost every chart I look at I can quickly find an impulse -- waves 1, 3, and 5 go up, where waves 2 and 4 go down (or vice versa, in a downtrend); when wave 4 retracts, it never goes into wave 1's territory; and wave 3 can't be the shortest (of 1, 3, and 5). Simple!

It's almost like my brain doesn't want any more input -- "this is enough". And certainly, it's not enough; I've been watching @philakonecrypto's lessons, the 6-hour one I mentioned in a previous post which motivated me to trade BTC/USD and have more than doubled that account in the past week or so.

It's snowing here now, supposed to get up to a foot. Thus it's the second time we've had to cancel an appointment for my wife's knees, with a doctor who is using them [edit: stem cells] to help people with joint pain. Sounds miraculous and would be awesome if it worked! She needs both knees replaced, and this year was going to be the year to do it, so it's really cool to have found this beforehand.

Found an article on using stem cells to help heal teeth, but the pain was too great so this nerve had to get pulled. I feel bad about it, especially not having done much oil pulling lately, and knowing that I could have avoided this -- both the pain, and the financial hardship, it's gonna be around four grand.

Hope your head feels better! One way we can know that energy healing works -- if you see someone holding their hand to their head, you "know" they have a headache. That innate knowledge is because the healing energy flows out from our fingertips. I think it's really cool to be able to understand the world through tiny glimpses.

I have a feeling that's what Elliott Waves are doing, which is why I'm so drawn to them.