Get Back Up!

in #life6 years ago

cover image


This morning, I received a message and I thought I should share with you all because really, I couldn't have put it any better. Do share your thoughts in the comments as always 😉

I woke up to blog this morning and I experienced a setback. It broke my heart a lot. Recent sacrifices I've made for this purpose flashed through my mind and I eased into helplessness.

I screamed at no one, "why today?"

I was angry, so angry I decided I wasn't going to do this, Inspire you. The situation was so demotivating. I asked several questions that I didn't have answers to. So many foolish thoughts came to mind due to the frustration. After about an hour of doing nothing productive, I asked myself why I was so angry. I realized I was angry for no reason. It was frivolous of me to have been angry at a situation I couldn't help. I picked myself up, encouraged myself and here I am again.

A life that experiences setback is one that is moving forward. No one who is stagnant can be setback, they always live in the back. I don't know what delay you're experiencing but I'm here to plead with you not to let it break you. Dwelling on your setbacks will do you no good. Suicidal thoughts are born from months (or moments) of frustration and depression. My big brother will always say to me, "I don't worry about things I can't help. I can't afford not to be in the right state of mind when what I can help comes around."

Shortly after I picked myself up a client that I've been having sessions with reached out on Whatsapp. I was able to tell her what she needed to hear. Her spirit was lifted and she confessed to the relief she caught from chatting with me. Just imagine me still being downcast. I would have laid my depression on the heart of another.

Did you know?

Your smile is someone's reason to smile. Your life is the reason someone is existing. What happens to that person when you give up?

You don't have the right to give up! The life you own is yours alone, but there are hundreds of others attached to yours. If you choose to be timid you will be their setback. They will eventually move on without you but you would have altered their purpose.

This morning my cousin told me, "after all the time here, money and strength na Wetin I carry
Comot o."

He is seven years older than me and he just graduated from Uni. I did over five years ago. He experienced several setbacks. He could have settled out of school but he chose to finish. He did on a remarkable note. He now owns a thriving clothing line and makes reasonable profit.

I heard about someone who passed through something similar and ended up hanging on a tree. Difference between these two individuals is that one gave everything while the other lost everything. They chose differently.

What's your story? What setback are you experiencing?

Delays are temporary.

This day will pass. Tomorrow will come. Don't live today when tomorrow comes. The sun shines differently every day. Some days it's blurred by thick cloud, other days it shines brightest.

Sort:  

Delay is not denial.... So true @adejoke16. We consider our setbacks as failure sometimes and it gets to us. I have realized that failing in some things in life generally might be impossible but we must learn to fail forward. Picking ourselves back up and living up to the expectations of others as we are answers to other people's questions.

We must fail forward

Thanks for sharing your thoughts @fisteganos

The day I decided never to allow my emotions rule over me ever again was the day my kid sister said to me, you are the reason why I never give up on anything, so why are you feeling this weak now?, from that moment onward I decided to get strong for myself and for everyone around me.

No one who is stagnant can be setback, they always live in the back.

This is one of the most captivating lines in this post, why would failure (setback) looked for someone who had already failed by being stagnant ,does not make sense.
Indeed setback play an important role in building us and achieving great sucess

This morning my cousin told me, "after all the time here, money and strength na Wetin I carry
Comot o

100% agree with your cousin, the primary goal of some situations is to build us, setbacks are the not main koko but our response to setbacks are

Nice post, uncle @fisteganos

It's crazy how "nothing" will get us worried and unproductive. It's crazy how we think sometimes. Life is hope. Living means we're still a potent candidate to be successful.
Setbacks are like a arrow set on the strung of a bow, it must be set back before it can move forward...

This is for demonstration purpose

Hmmmmm....... I love this

Well said👌

Life will always bring negative situations, bad memories can also be depressing.

What really matters is our ability to overcome these challenges and get back on our foot and get moving...

Thanks for sharing, you just inspired me to get back up...

Have a wonderful Tuesday

Very true. Challenges sometimes dont come to break us but make us. Challenges are meant to make us better and not bitter.

Sometimes you know things that we may have no control over, may decide to make us have frivolous feeling that will tend to destroy our morale.
Sometimes there is a reason, but we can't just decipher it.

Amazing here buddy, I hail you

Yeah. And those times we do not seem to decipher the reason, we ought to simply hang on to faith and not resign to fate.

Life's motivational message are good ingredient for a better sail in achieving the best in life
Do not let your back be put to the ground despite your background.

A life that experiences setback is one that is moving forward. No one who is stagnant can be setback, they always live in the back. I don't know what delay you're experiencing but I'm here to plead with you not to let it break you.

I was moved by this motivational message.

Thanks for reading. It's always nice getting your comments.

Somehow since i joined steemit, i've always looked forward to your posts.

I havent gotten the time to read your previous posts cos you know; 'Newbies got to write' but once i hit that solid footing..., I Would eat up everything you've ever written and try to fuse your writing style with mine...,

Thanks for the word of encouragement

cos you know; 'Newbies got to write'

Nope. Newbies got to read and read and read and interact 😉

Aha, and that is why you follow the big guys,,,,

You learn!

Delay is not denial at all.

Yeah yeah. We just have to keep pushing.

Kind of needed this cause I have been having a horrid day and I hate people today.

You'll feel better. I trust.

After reading this post I felt lite, this is exactly what I wanted this morning.

Thanks for sharing

Resteemed

You're welcome. I'm happy it could help

How dare you do something awful like inspire us? :)
I'd upvote this as a warning. Lol

Err... sir, how many more warnings before you place me on auto flogging? 😄

@fisteganos, I'd consult the team for an appropriate response :)

Errrn I need this kinda warning in my life, everlasting warning, infact just flag me 100%.

@fisteganos could not wait for the shawarma I was about to buy him before leaving Abuja, I guess he was still having that bad time.

@xpency, you be big boy na.

Ah! Shawarma 🙆🏽‍♂️

Errrn I need this kinda warning in my life, everlasting warning, infact just flag me 100%.

@fisteganos could not wait for the shawarma I was about to buy him before leaving Abuja, I guess he was still having that bad time.

Delays are temporary.

I always tell people that life is one hot seat and if you don't know how to, it will burn your butts real bad. It will come with huge disappointments, frustrations, heartbreaks but hold on tight. Let the pains make you cry but never let it turn you bitter and in all of your travails, love yourself, encourage yourself ,have faith. All these will help you sail through life's storms. Thank you @fisteganos for sharing

I really like what you said: 'Your smile is someone's reason to smile. Your life is the reason someone is existing. What happens to that person when you give up?'
It is very inspiring and you're completely right! A good day isn't only good for you, but a smile in your face can change a another persons life! Just imagine everyone would walk around mad or sad and all you see when you step outside is desperate people - after days of seing them I'm pretty sure that you start having the same facial expression and you're starting to be in the same mood as everyone else! But that's when you have to be strong for everyone and go out there and show everybody how much better life is with a smile on your face! :)

Of course, there are some setback we do experience in life with no reason, but when it happened, we need the ability to show our self confidence enough to say no to it and fudge ahead.
Iife is bitter and sweet, but we need to be strong in all condition . Thanks @fisteganos for sharing

Today is the tomorrow we worried about yesterday.

It's okay to feel down and out, that's what makes us human, but picking ourselves right back up is the true test of a man.

If you faint in the day of adversity, your strength is little indeed.

Worries weigh us down and render us ineffective and like rightly stated there, if the person couldn't pick himself or herself up, how could he or she have been able to pick another up. In this world, we live for others and we should look beyond ourselves and have a better mindset.

This post brought a lot into perspectives.
Thanks for sharing this Twinnie. Hahahaha

A life that experiences setback is one that is moving forward. No one who is stagnant can be setback, they always live in the back.

One way we know we are moving in the direction of our goals is the veracity of opposition we face.

At some points, we fall to our face, tired, overwhelmed and we feel like quitting. But then, we pick ourselves up and keep moving.

This is why we need solid support base and good friends around us. So when we fall, someone will help us up.

Sometime last year it became a habit for me to wake up angry, I started planning how to see a therapist, not knowing the answer to my question was right in my head.

This happens to some people once in a while, and the best way to overcome it, is to get busy, although not everyone gets that as a remedy but it's a good start.

And between, I know that girl in the picture, if that (Melody Jacobs)

This is sure Inspiring. Some setback is a setup for a comeback. So, our perspectives towards our setback in life determines our outcome to a large extent.

Please do the vote please my id ariyankhan

Please do the vote please my id ariyankhan

@fisteganos; Powerful and true piece. i like this part especially:
"Did you know?

Your smile is someone's reason to smile. Your life is the reason someone is existing. What happens to that person when you give up?"
Our decisions create a ripple effect that is really far reaching and we must manage our emotions properly to make the right impact always. who knows, you could be someones last rope of hope. thanks for dropping it hot. straightfromtheheart

Your big brother is a smart person. I love his perspective that he can't afford not to be in the right state of mind. So on point. Setbacks are part of life. We must live them and move on. Love your post and the power which is coming out of it

Somehow as life is, there will be dark days but there is an assurance that mornings will come. That should be our comfort through the dark times.

Delay comes and goes, never permanent

INTERESTING