A Day in the Life: Pool Day & Acai Bowls

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today me and my childhood best friend spent the day together at the pool of a brand new apartment building where she is staying.. and let me just say I was very impressed (have to make a post about it) :P

I felt like I was at a resort! Look at that pool! (I liked the float too :D )

Those cabanas were equipped with comfortable furniture and each had their own fire pit!

I was very impressed with the designated bbq area. What a perfect place to throw a party

There was even a pizza oven. Like who does that in a pool area of an apartment building?? It's awesome!

The lobby was beautiful I just had to snap a pic.

After some fun in the sun, we decided to get some acai bowls. Really hit the spot after a long day in the heat. Fun fact: acai is great for hearth health. Packed with antioxidants that help support cholesterol levels. Plus its delicious.

The building even has a dog park and a beautiful, fully equipped gym. I think it's time to move :P

Sort:  

Looks like a great day!

It was!!! Except for the sunburn 😅

A little fancier than my pool

How cool is this, then? I follow you now.

LOL love it!!

wow supperrrr appartment :D I would like to have my vacation there :P

Woah, that's fancy for rental apartments :)
Bet you had a great day.

I know right! And it was a block away from the beach too. Definitely enjoyed myself :)

Oo Sweet!
I'm looking forward to some vacation myself, one more week of work and my summer will start!

Wow that looks beautiful, wish I lived somewhere like that :)

Oh... What a Villa. Who lives in there? Any Millionaire? BTW nice shots...

My friend has a place there! Its surprising not too expensive. $2200 for a 2 bed with all those amenities close to the beach!