The Power of Persistence: Buying my Car

in #life7 years ago

Back in October I decided I wanted to buy myself a new car. The certain type of car I wanted was very specific (as I consider myself a car person) I wanted something special that I didn't have to settle on. I searched the internet every single day looking and looking and looking and could not find anything that suited my preferences and that was in the same state! Until one day... I decided to check Ebay out and boy am I glad I did...

I found my baby!

A white BMW 328i Sport Edition with red leather interior. I couldn't believe that it was accident free and in my price range AND in the same state! (an hour's drive from my house) with low miles! I jumped on the opportunity and made an offer on it. The guy accepted it and suddenly I got very excited :)

When I finally arrived to the dealership I was in shock. There she was, in a garage full of super cars.

While signing the papers, I played with the owner's German Shepard, which made for great entertainment for something that usually takes a long time :P

Every day I love driving my car and am grateful I waited and stayed consistent with my search. Even though it took longer than expected, It just goes to show, when you are patient and persistent, good things will come your way! I apply this lesson to Steemit and staying consistent with posting and being active on this site. Never give up on your dreams and don't settle! Steem on :)

Sort:  

Gratitude is a Great Attitude, and Persistence is Key.

Awesome Post.

That's so my kind of car! I sold my car before travelling last summer...and was going to get a sweet new one after the ski season....and then i got waay deep into all the opportunities in crypto...and decided i can walk and ride my bike for the time being. lol.

Steem On, The Dream is Live,
You Have a Golden Ticket
:)

I had a Chrysler 300
:)

Thank you so much! :)

Pleasure :)

Nice Beamer, have fun with it!

Nice car. Congratulations. Enjoy your drive :)

Thank you very much! I enjoy it every day

you must be feeling really satisfied for waiting that is a gorgeous car.

Thank you so much! I am VERY glad I waited :)

Tolles Auto, geiler Motor! Ich wünsche Freude am Fahren! Great car, cool engine! I wish driving pleasure!

Love the german! Thanks for commenting :)

With pleasure. Ich bin neu hier und würde mich freuen wenn Ihr auch mal bei mir vorbeischaut. I am new here and would be glad if you also call in sometimes on me.

Sweet ride!

I had a 535i and loved it!

Let my son take it for prom night.

He totaled it rear ending a lady in a van.

Watch out for old ladies in vans!

Nicely done, I know you will have many hours of fun and enjoyment.

White is easiest color of car to keep clean, smart.

Thank you! And oh no thats very sad! Theres plently of old ladies in vans in my town so I have become a defensive driver by default lol. I do find white is an easy color to clean and maintain and also keeps the car cooler since I live in a very warm climate.

Pretty impressive car! :-)

That's great car you got there. Can I get the Lambo?

hahaha I wonder if they'll accept Steem for it :P

I will get my girlfriend a lambo soon :D

With steemit, the possibilities are endless! :P

wow. I really should upgrade my car :)