My shipping container office!

in #life7 years ago

image

So, the other day as I was sitting here, literally under a tree, renting out bikes to the clients of one of the 5 start hotels here on the coast, the ide hit me!

I was thinking that it doesn't make any sense to be here in the heat and not doing anything efficient while waiting for clients to come by. In our shop, I would be answering email enquiries, doing account, marketing campaigns etc... here I was just waiting... and every so often doing squats and lunges when the boredom beacme too unbearable.

Browsing Pinterest for "outdoor office ideas" - I saw this picture:

image

It was pretty! It was posh! It was fairly easy to make and move about! It was everything I wanted!

Within seconds every director in the hotel had received a copy of the picture in their mobiles... I was explaining how I would paint the container white like the rest of the hotel with wooden beams!

It took them 3 days of deliberations for them to come back and say that they LOVED the idea.

Now container is ordered and once it is here in place (should take no more than 10 days!) work starts to put it in order like we want it. I'm like a kid waiting for Christmas 😳

Will let you guys know how it goes once the container is here and will post a pic of the finished product.

For now... I'm on pins and needles waiting 😬

Sort:  

Woah!! This is why Pinterest is so amazing. Looking forward to the final project. Will it be different from the one pictured above? What are your ideas?

Thanks @miranda.odell - yes it will be totally different - we can't use as much glass for safety of the bikes overnight. I think it will be cool though ... I'll post progress pics as we get along. Thanks for the support. Following u now.

Awesome! Looking forward to seeimg how it turns out. That's great that the hotel directors liked the idea and are making it a reality. Have fun!

Great idea ... post more pics when you get it!

that is a really cool idea and I think will work perfectly for your business. definitely do share with us when you get the container in, looking forward to seeing it all set up. following you

Thanks @franklynx following u too. Will post progress pics once we get it.

Congratulations @fitnessgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm excited for you. I love those little container houses and offices. Great idea and I cannot wait to hear how it goes!

Gw8PKHviWnlLdAdSXIJ0