One morning in the life of a company owner...

in #life7 years ago

So my dear Steemit community,

This morning I had probated a very nutrious breakfast, made the photos, had the macros and was just sitting down to enjoy it and post about it... but then life happened, really sat in and my breakfast was cut short before I have even gotten started.

I received a call from the bike shop (the company that I own) telling me that "nothing works". Being a logical type of a person I'm thinking "something must be working". "No NOTHING works" I'm told in a panicky voice. I hang up and rush to work.

Luckily I live 7 minutes from the shop... a morning like this, with my driving, it only takes 5 minutes!

I get to the shop to see that thank god, it's still standing, bikes are there, people are there, computers are there...internet is NOT there. Turns out our internet provider has been hacked last night (for bitcoins as randsome) and no one has internet... not only us but everyone who uses this particular and 2 other big providers in Spain are without internet today.

We changed our operational system from paper to "paperless" (with an internal server) a few months ago. In the mist of the panick that my employees were under, I had pull out our old paper contracts, access my backups and find which clients had deliveries and pick ups today and by 10am we were fully operational on the old paper system!!!

Panick diverted, I was starving, grabbed a coffee and continued with my day until now... when I took a 10 min break to write this to you guys. Which selfishly is to help me get the stress out of my body!

Hope you guys are having a better start to your day! If not, let me know how your day is going so far!

😘😘

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitnessgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!