Are you a GIVER or a TAKER?

in #life6 years ago

12913d10-eb30-4da1-9748-92b936bd8c59.jpeg


Hi folks, how's your day going?
Today i'm sharing with you this thought because, lately, life is trying to teach me something. It already tried to teach me this in the past but it seems like i didn't get it so now it's hitting me harder, to make sure this time i understand. I always observe what happens within myself and around me, and i've noticed that sometimes, my care for others and my kindness, have been given to people who have misunderstood them for weakness. I believe, we always have to be kind, no matter what. But there are situations where someone take advantage of that and we must stand up for ourself. This brought me here to share this content today.
I think there are 3 kind of people in the world: givers, takers and the one who stands in the middle.
Givers are those who think of other before themselves.
Takers are more self-serving and they like to take more than what they give.
The one who stands in the middle are those who find a balance between give and take.
I suppose we all have times where we give and others where we take but if you look at the way you interect with people, you can find out in which category you are in.
I'm more of a giver because i feel more blessed by giving and i always do it with no expectation, but i've got burn to many times so now that i'm aware of the conseguences, i take precautions. I still give kindness but carefully. That means i don't trust people up front, like i did before, i observe what happens around me and i notice how people act. Somehow i like it because it makes life more challenging. I don't know which kind of people are better but i do know one thing, life is already at balance, and to be so, it needs both of the style.
There is a lot to say about this and if you find the topic interesting please leave a comment below.
I'd like to hear your opinion in regard. I wish everyone a lovely day, ciao.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

If you are a giver, you are proving you are having more than a taker in terms of standard of living

you are saying that based on what?

I feel you and I her you bro, its a tricky game we are living .. this life but one worth taking risks and following your heart.. even if sometimes it can be broken

Thanks bro, i appreciate your comment, have a great day

@flachito88 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thanks buddy, i don't understand why they keep flagging me, it's pretty clear that i wrote this and i'm the one in the pict. Anyway i appreciate what you did, have a good one

I thinke i am a giver like you ;-) cool Foto and in the top 5 congrats!

Thanks mate for coming over and check my blog, i appreciate that, have a good one

You got a 20.78% upvote from @upme thanks to @flachito88! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations @flachito88! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!