Visit with me! #4- 🏰 The Cardona Castle 🏰 (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

in #life β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today, I want to share with you my great visit to the "Cardona Castle" in Catalonia (Spain)🏰.

This castle is overlooking the city and also the beautiful salt mine that I will present in my next article!

Are you waiting for the virtual tour ???!!! Enjoy my friends! 😁

I went to visit this castle with three friends (French, Polish and Vietnamese). We did the guided tour in Spanish, which we all understand. It was very interesting! I recommend you! Despite the wind, we could admire the most beautiful views of the city.

Construction of the imposing Cardona Castle started two thousand five hundred years ago. During the Middle Ages, it was the residence of the Lords of Cardona. Centuries and centuries of history lie behind this unbreachable fortress, which is also a site of the remarkable Collegiate Church of Sant Vicenç, a jewel of Catalan Lombard Romanesque architecture.

source

First, we went through the modern fortress. and parts of the old Count's Castle, such as the Minyona Tower and the exceptional Collegiate Church of Sant Vicenç.

Then, we had a tea break in the cafeteria of the castle hotel. A quiet place with a breathtaking view! Once warmed, we were able to continue taking pictures ;). The advantage of having a photographer friend is that he can give advice and tricks! (Merci Jed hihi) 🍰

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered the Cardona Castle and its history!

It is possible to sleep in the castle because part of it has been turned into a hotel.


source

To pay for a week's vacation at this hotel, you have to write a lot of blogs steemit πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° ahahahahah!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!😎

Now I am going to write the article about the salt mine, a fantastic place that I absolutely want to share with you my friends! See you soon!

Sort: Β 

Nice post! Keep Going :D

Hi amazing post,i am new at steemit.this is my first comment in steemit.

Welcome my friend !!!!!! Steemit is an amazing comunity!!!!!

Thanks for your sweet word.muat follow for support me

wow nice place.. wish i one day i would be able to visit such beautiful place..
maΓ‘m i am new here in steemit please lets support each other, and i am also asking for your support please help me grow here.. :-) thanks btw i just posted my first post here in steemit.. :-)
here's the link..
https://steemit.com/adventure/@leonardimperial/the-warm-gift-of-a-never-cold-mountain
Thanks and God bless..

@flamingirl amazing photography. outstanding experience.

Thanks a lot my friend! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

@flamingirl gracias por publicarlo, siempre he querido ir a ese lugar.

De nada @stephania ! Vale la pena y voy a publicar maΓ±ana un articulo de mi segunda visita en la montaΓ±a de sal (justo al lado del castillo)... fue increible !!!!πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Had to be a good trip and more with that good view, go through my blog and see my new content, Greetings :D

good guidance to travel for @flamingirl :)

I try... πŸ˜…
Thanks a lot! πŸ˜‰πŸ’•

good travel

Thanks! πŸ˜‰

Wonderful pictures of old buildings and nature. I really liked it.

Thanks @nilpan for you comment! 😊 Nature is life! πŸ€

I love the Spanish castles, they are everywhere, very well kept usually.

I love them too!!! πŸ˜‰πŸ°πŸ’•

That looks awesome. I'm jealous

Don't be jealous! Come to visit! πŸ€“

I'd love to. I stayed in Barcelona by myself for summer when I was 18 and loved it.

Your photos made me want to visit Spain too. Been reading your posts and I must say, they are really interesting! Keep on posting, friend! :)

Nice photography

can you imagine to live in a castle, high up, looking down on life, feeling super secure at the top of a hill. so amazing. i'd love to have a base camp like that. btw, that chocolate cake looked yummy and i don't do chocolate cake at all.

Hey amazing post! WOW so beautiful pics. blessed. i enjoy this. thx @ flamingirl

Now I need to back to Catalonia to visit this castle, I love visiting these historic buildings, looks really cool. Great job with the photography.

nice post. Good to see quality content. Followed you

Fantastic!!! You may look into my travel serie named ''If We Look From the Viewpoint of Art History''. @atakanoz

Thanks for the tour! Lovely A big upvote and followed too!

Wonderful post.. i like it..

Woooiii
Amazing

Nice place, awesome. Like to travel to this place...