You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Miscellany

in #life3 years ago (edited)

I had seen the fire report and was hoping it wasn't that close to your place. Scary! Thankfully it got put out fast. Just had a 10K acre fire come within 4 miles of my childhood home the past days. This summer is going to be rough for fires.

I look forward to seeing the distiller post!

Sort:  

It was way too close to home for sure. I hiked up on a ridge on the upper Pack River today, and just during the time I was hiking the smoke socked in the mountains and visibility became way reduced. You are so right about this summer being a rough one fire wise.

And I will do my best to show the still’s awesomeness!

Not sure if you have them bookmarked or not but the air quality maps for both WA and ID are handy. On this side we have a couple of air monitors close by which will give a good idea of the kind of readings you would be seeing since the winds blow from here to you over Mt Spokane. Of course except for those times where you have a forest fire right next door...
WA air quality map
ID air quality map

I have em’ bookmarked now lol! I’m lazy and just search for them as I need them, but now I have the links! Thanks 😊

The air is much better today, I even took a small hammock and nap respite for a bit!