You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Drinking Alcohol And Will Never Drink Again

in #life7 years ago

While I understand your decision a 100%, I am wondering why you still smoke?
I see this as a way bigger scam then alcohol.

Also as it makes you more sociabel and confident for the moment, it just eats the confidence I would have for tomorrow. A hangover doesnt make me very sociable either.

Sort:  

I don't. I quit smoking months ago. I quit eating meat, dairy, bread, pasta, rice and almost anything but raw veg and fruit too...

I love that you are a high profile crypto vegan! Keep spreading both those messages.

💚 🍉 🍍 🍌

ohh my bad then. I still picture you with a glass of red wine and a cigarette doing interviews.

Bowing...profusely! 😲

Greetings from Yucatan! For those who don't remember where it is, it's about 3.5 hours from Cancún. 🙋

Glad you stopped smoking Jeff. it put me off watching you as an ex-smoker. Irritated me somewhat.
Bet you're feeling wonderful!

That's the fact and reality when a man grow old that's the time you realized you are more concerned of what you eat and drink because life is beautiful we need to live fit and healthy oh yeah! rock in roll to the world.

Nice! Have you looked into intermittent fasting? My fiance and I have been restricting our caloric intake to about 6 or 8 hours a day and have been having great results. Looking forward to more garden harvests soon, since most food loses much of it's nutrient value by the time it makes it to the grocery store. Onward and upward!

Glad to hear you quit smoking. It's one thing that bothered me a little about your videos. I definitely get the message that you were doing what you wanted and I respected that... but smoking through entire interviews made me trust you less. I'm glad you quit smoking cigarettes. Hope you keep with your decision.

That's awesome Jeff! Keep up the good work! I'm very big into health myself so I get where you're coming from.
Ever try kombucha? Very good for you, just an aquired tatse though.
Btw I've been watching your youtube channel for years now, kudos man!

Get ready for some heavy loss of body mass Jeff, it's nearly impossible to get the protein you need to maintain your muscle mass. As we age we loos alot of it, you may be putting yourself at an early dficit, but good luck buddy!

Look into Moringa. It's one of the most assimilable forms of protein and it's a plant. :) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moringa_oleifera

We grow tons of moringa and eat it almost every day.. just had some moringa & mung bean soup for dinner... My mother in law makes it at least once a week. We have like 10 moringa trees.. We call it 'molongai' (tagalog language from Philippines) .. in Jamaica they call it morangay

Awesome to hear! I love Macka B and his amazing spoken word!

Awesome! Im going to Negril in August... small world.

I will do that thahy-you!

Cheers! Just followed ya.