You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

in #life8 years ago

When I read Susanne's comment, "I am not a feminist," I too cringed. I was preparing to reply to her when I saw your comment and linked to your post here. Your response was perfect. As for @sean-king's assertion that "being a scowling woman with no makeup giving the world the middle finger" isn't something most women aspire to...well, don't even get me started on that. When are men going to understand that women are not here to look pretty for them or for anyone else, that we neither need nor welcome their "validation," and that sexism exists no matter how many men (and women) say it doesn't. It's not just for women, equal rights are for the benefit of all humans regardless of gender. Some of the best men I know are feminists. Love your glasses.

Sort:  

...well, don't even get me started on that.

I'd actually love to get you started on that. You should write a post about it! We're building this Steemit community together, and if you have strong thoughts, you should write about them!

Love your glasses.

8 ) Thanks!

Men think the world revolves around them. They need to get over themselves.

You got men wrong in your reply it should have read people. As in, "when are people going to realize I don't need to look pretty to be accepted in society" . You know, the typical teenager rant.