The Year of Living

in #life7 years ago

Prompted by @stellabelle's post regarding themes for the new year, and by an old column, The Moral Bucket List by David Brooks, I've decided that 2017 will be the Year of Living. I've been drifting for several years now, ever since leaving a toxic and emotionally abusive relationship, and that has got to stop!  I did not write down a list of resolutions--especially since I did not follow through any one of the twelve resolutions I had set for myself at the beginning of 2016--but instead decided to choose a theme that would help me overcome my self-isolation and fear. 

I also came upon a quote on a friend's Facebook page: "I am not the victim. I am the lighthouse."  That quote, along with my theme of the Year of Living, will govern the next 365 days of my life.  

Wishing everyone a powerful year, filled with joyful experiences and gratitude. 


Sort:  

Congratulations @florentina! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @florentina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!