Freshly Made Spicy Sage Tea Is A Winner For Your Good Health

in #life6 years ago

Making Fresh Sage Tea

Sage As A Healing Herb

Sage is one of the many herbs that heal. It's benefits are all most endless. When you are laid up with a cold, flu, sore throat, cough, or other respiratory illness, think Sage. Sage is one of the herbs that I grow year around, so as always to have fresh leaves handy. 

Then there is heartburn and hormone regulation. A cup of tea at bedtime helps you to sleep like a baby. A strong tea used to wash the skin where there are insect bites bring relief. Making a strong herbal tea with just sage and letting it cool before using it as a hair rinse,controls dandruff.  We also know that it provides a strong skin wash was for the skin.

Another fascinating fact about Sage tea, is that it controls body temperature. In wandering the Wadi Rum desert in Jordan, the Bedouins would always give you hot tea on a hot day of maybe 120 degrees, in a tent in the middle of the desert. Coming home, I did my research and found that Sage tea will regulate body temperature. 

And you can even drink it in a delicious hot tea!Sage Tea is commonly used as an immunity booster. In times when the body may be vulnerable to outside germs that can be harmful, sometimes you need an extra boost to keep yourself and your family healthy. There are many ways you can do this naturally, but one tasty way is by making and drinking Sage Tea! 

One Of My Favorite Ways To Make Sage Tea

Go to the garden and get one large handful Sage leaves and one large handful Peppermint leaves 

.......wash all leaves and put in tea pot

Add 2 sticks of fresh organic Cinnamon

Add 12-15 whole fresh organic Cloves

Add 8-10 fresh organic Cardamon pods

This makes one very large pot of tea. Some people like to add lemon and honey, though I add nothing to my tea.

A Side Note On Mint

Mint seems to be quite helpful in easing indigestion. It also helps in controlling Cholesterol levels and is good for relieving pain and getting a good nights sleep. It will also ease the discomfort from gas. 

This makes an excellent tea and is easy to keep warm by sitting it on a tea warmer with a small candle. This is a perfect example how good health does not need to be boring. So when you travel, be sure to watch how the locals use their herbs and teas. It is an adventure on the side of the main adventure. Enjoy!

 Shalom Shalom 

Marla Silva @ floridagypsy   


Sort:  

Am having serious cold flu right now I wish I can have some sage tea cause am not good at all this is so disturbing or is there any other substitute I heard ginger cures cold flu too how true is this

@joeycrack, Ginger helps to take away the ache and pains and speeds healing. Good when used with Turmeric Tea. Honey and Lemon will help with any cough and honey will ease a sore throat. Any kind of honey will help, but local raw honey is the best.

Sage is indeed a great herb. I drink sage tea once in a while.

@kissofearth, Sage is one of the greatest herbs. I keep a large Medicinal Herb Garden and use many different herbs.

We have discussed a lot about tea, from which we can drink fresh tea. I would like to thank you for sharing your good advice with us so that we can learn good things.

@razib59, you are so welcome. Fresh herbs can be a miracle in our life if we learn how to use them. Even the tea plant itself, has healing properties when used out of the garden.

This post has received a 12.50% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @floridagypsy. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks for sharing, that is really great. I will try this....

@kamimorrow, it is a double winner, as it tastes good also. If you want you can add honey. Thanks for reading.

Thanks for an additional information to me @floridagypsy since here in the Philippines, it is known to us as a healing herb for menstruation. Now i know and will try this..is this safe for pregnant and for children?

I am not a doctor, so best to ask your doctor, but this is what I understand. Most teas made from fruit or herbs that are used in cooking are safe for you to drink while you're pregnant. However, you shouldn't drink sage tea or parsley tea in pregnancy. It may increase your risk of miscarriage and too much might not be good for the baby. So @jerelyn, I would not drink Sage or Parsley Tea while pregnant. In small amounts, it should be ok for children.

The tea sounds delicious. I live in the southwest U.S. and have silver sage growing all over the place ...do you know if that would make good tea? All I have done with it is make wands for smudging ....don't know how it would taste

Im not really into tea but want to try one now :)

Hmm sage tea, that sounds nice

Same here! I'm not into tea. The aroma makes me nauseated. But I do admire people who love tea. And I wish I'd learn to love it, too.
But definitely I love your teapot, @floridagypsy! 😂😂