You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteads Aren't Fueled by Rainbows and Unicorn Farts

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Excellent post. I am older and have gone into a more urban environment after years of homesteading in Alaska and latter near Mt. Saint Helen's in Washington. The journey began for me when I was only 19 in Alaska. Now, I apply the same skills to an urban setting. The Urban Homestead is fun, a way of life, and I love to garden. Old habits don't die, so I can, dry, freeze, and several other ave. of preparedness. Prepping is a way of life.
I eat what I grow and I love it. I also enjoy watching the children eat berries growing on the fence and I share my surplus with my neighbors. I have a granddaughter that is interested in learning, so I am transferring skills. Thanks and upvoted.

Sort:  

Thanks. So awesome to hear you're continuing the lifestyle where you are in life now and passing on a homesteading legacy to your granddaughter.