TRIALS OF LIFE MAKE US BETTER PEOPLE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi steemians, how are u all doing? And how is the Christmas season?
This afternoon I will like to talk about trials of life. These are events that we encounter in our life time that makes life so unbearable and for some people like myself it's like the whole world has crumbled upon you when we go through these trials that comes in different shapes and forms.

Growing Up

I will be writing about my personal experience of trials of life as a child. I grew up in a family of five and our growing up days was rough. When I say rough I mean rough. We hardly could feed, our parents were working but their income could not sustain the family. I saw and felt he real meaning of poverty. A person who has not eaten for days, what sort of cloth would such a person be putting on, dear steemians we were wearing cloths that are next to rags.
My school days is a story for another day. I was driven out of school on several occasions for only one good reason which is you are a debtor, you have not paid your school fees. I don't need to tell you how many promotion examination I missed which made me repeat classes.

c955d25297e737db80c08797d0f2905f.jpg
Source

Comparing myself with others!

This is the worst thing to do! The gap was too much and difficult to close. But as tough as it was and as the year went by I began to grow into adulthood and then the quest for the survival of the fittest sets in and as time went on, I finished from college with all the troubles and the turbulent times, As I go along the street on my two wheels, I see my school mates on their four wheels. Majority of my school mates were already working and earning fat salaries that was the envy of all eyes

Depression sets in.

images.jpeg
Credit

My mate started Progressing, while I was trying for jobs, I could remember vividly that countless numbers of my friends and family invited me to. Occasion (their wedding ceremonies to be precise) that I could not grace just because I had no clothes to wear to the occasions. It was so bad that some of my so called friends started seeing me as someone who doesn't like to celebrate with people without having respect for the reason why I don't show up at events.

When I visit people's home I look around their living room and asked myself when will I set up my own, so many questions when will I get marry and have my own children. So so many questions that I did not have answers to.

The story today.

09192017_5.jpg
Link

Today I am a graduate, a happy wife and proud mother of a beautiful daughter, not minding the rough road, there is no occasion I am invited to that I don't have more than enough dresses to wear. I eat what I like. Delay is indeed not denial.

Conclusion

The whole essence of this post is too encourage people out there who may be going through hard times, trials of life or bad time, that there is hope and there is a light at the end of the tunnel. According to a song that grew up to like, the darkest hour of the night is about one hour to the morning and behind the midnight of sorrow the light of God will shine.

Thank you for you time.