You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handcrafting Drums in the Ozark Mountains (Part 1)

in #life7 years ago

Awesome! I spent a year living in the Ozark Mountains in Arkansas. It's a magical area. I have a few djembes but would love to learn how to construct a drum someday. My first woodworking goal is to carve a spoon. Baby Steps!

Sort:  

Djembes are great drums! I have three ashikos, a talking drum, full kit, a drum coffee table, cajon, and various noisemakers and auxillary percussion instruments. The one thing that I am missing is a djembe.

Wow, that sounds like quite a collection! Thanks for sharing your experience. My collection is in the ukulele department... Down the instrument rabbit holes we go!

And, as you know with ukes, that rabbit hole is never ending, and much like Alice, it takes us to a whole nother world.

Haha! Never-ending indeed! But I wouldn't have it any other way. :)

100% agree to that!