My uncle's mare recently gave birth to a foal

in #life14 days ago

1000024285.jpg

1000024289.jpg

1000024287.jpg

1000024279.jpg

Really beautiful to see the baby horse, looking so similar to its mother! Some days I long for a more simple life or rewarding life in the countryside instead of in a city. Being a farmer or keeping horses isn't easy but in my mind's eye it could be a more meaningful life.

The past week was a whirlwind with my boss resigning and working out his notice until mid May so there is opportunity afoot. I could get promoted to the next rank in work or down the road in my current role and also there could be a chance of getting a job offer at my boss' new company should an opportunity arise. It would be almost fully remote so that could have some advantages in terms of potentially longer time visiting family in Europe. At the moment my plan is to keep my head down and working hard and see what happens. Also studying more consistently for my exam in August.

Sort:  

I have already moved to the countryside, but I’m not ready to run a farm yet - I think in 10 years I’ll get there!

Sounds like a good plan 🙂

Wow this is awesome, is it true that foals can walk and are almost self sufficient from the moment they are born?

Yeah pretty much straight after birth similar to cows. They get used to it quickly enough

Congratulations @fortune1m! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List