A Cold Spring Day with Some Special Friends

in #life2 years ago

IMG_9245.JPG

Spring arrived a week ago; however, winter still refuses to go away completely: We have had two very cold days in this area, snowfalls included. I really thought we were going to have warmer day, since we had had warmer days in the last two weeks. Unfortunately, warmer days will have to wait a little bit because we will have low temperatures for at least one more week.

IMG_9243.JPG

IMG_9242.JPG

IMG_9251.JPGThis time I went out to the countryside for a while to run some errands and I found these cute little equine friends who came closer for me to take a picture of them. Some of them looked like yearlings to me. Yearlings are young horses, male or female, between the ages of one and two. They came closer to show me their long winter hair coat which kept them sufficiently warm during the cold weather.

IMG_9240.JPG

IMG_9252.JPG

IMG_9248.JPG

IMG_9244.JPG

IMG_9249.JPG

IMG_9241.JPG

IMG_9246.JPG

IMG_9247.JPG