Oh beautiful Australia Part I

in #life6 years ago

G´day mates,

as I have been living about two years in beautiful Australia, I want to share some awesome impressions of this breathtaking continent with you.
I have been pretty much travelling around the whole continent, starting in Melbourne and finishing in Sydney. During my time in OZ I had some nice adventurous experiences, like sailing 2000 km from Airlie Beach to Sydney, finishing it in a scary thunderstorm, working in Bundaberg picking Sweetpotatoes or diving the Great Barrier Reef as an SSI Dive Instructor for eight months.

I had the most amazing time in my whole life and I miss this kind of life style pretty much everyday in my life. But no need to be sad. My next adventure is already awaiting me. New Zealand is calling. In January I will be in this amazing country for about five weeks, backpacking my way through both Islands. I can´t wait!

But now, have fun with some of the countless pictures I took. I will be posting this as a series. Hope you enjoy.

The following picture was taken in Airlie Beach, QL during a hike through the lovely Rainforest. The view is just breathtaking as you can see.
GOPR2866.JPG

The next picture shows a happy, happy Fran, who made it on top of the hill :D
GOPR2868.JPG

This was during a helicopter flight over the Great Barrier Reef :)
GOPR3384.JPG

Hill Inlet, next to Whitehaven Beach!!! Beautiful isn´t it?
GOPR3396.JPG

Hamilton Island
GOPR3401.JPG

The most amazing Sunsets you can see in Western Australia. This beach was my favorite Beach of all! It is called Cable Beach and you can find it in Broome, WA.
IMG_0645.JPG

Cable Beach, I will never forget the long walks I have taken, the countless Sunsets I have watched, and the numerous beautiful moments with lovely people i have experienced <3
IMG_0614.JPG

Guys, I hope you liked my pictures. Many others will follow :)
Have a great one!

Sort:  

Congratulations @frantastic! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @frantastic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!