You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of taking proper breaks

in #life2 years ago

I consciously take a break every Sunday and literally go off the grid.

That's a really good idea. I recall hearing it from a speaker at a conference too who was leading an ambitious incubator, and he said it was the only way he could sustain working as much as he did the rest of the week. I always admired the idea, but seem to always come up with excuses for why I need my phone, social media, etc during the weekend. Really, I should just leave my phone at work some fridays...

Good for you though! I will make sure to check out some of your posts following each weekend trip then :)

Sort:  

@fredrikaa It will be an honor if you take a look at my posts and provide feedback. Most of the posts by me are a result of those Sunday photography trips. For example, the Kingfisher with Crab catch was taken early morning on a Sunday while returning from an Owl photography session on Saturday night. The minivet was taken on a Sunday afternoon 😀

Will look forward to more of your posts with tips of refreshing the mind and maintaining a work-life balance etc.

singature small avatar.png