Sort:  

Yes. There's a passing grade to get a scholarship. If you get it, the state pays you to go to school as long as you have good grades. If you don't get it, you have to pay for tuition or pick a major with a lower passing grade.

Well, that sounds like a good deal.
Much better than what we get, debt for life in return for crap education.
At least they paid you to fill your head with nonsense.

What did you study?

At first, I wanted to write that your crap is still better than ours but then I remembered that Women's Studies is a thing.

I studied Documentation and IT for my Bachelor's and Business Intelligence for my Master's.

Ooolala!
Has it gotten you a job?

Ive lived other places, the 'muricans are about to get a dose of reality.
And they have earned it.

Nope. I got my first job because of my freelance experience. Nothing related to my degree. Since then I've been a copywriter, website administrative assistant, tutor and now I'm an illustrator.

Lol, its the same here.
The only people working in their field are designers.

Is it paying enough to keep you fed and warm?

Not right now. I've been ill for the last two years and couldn't work full-time. But it'll get better.