You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My Next EP Will Be On Steem before Spotify

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I love your perspective on things!
I remember I used to chat/talk to one of the guys who started Spotify in this small proto-facebook type of online community, (this was way back before Spotify) I did not pay much attention to his spammy messages where he was trying to promote some random "streaming radio service"... Anyway Spotify became a revolutionary compromise between illegal downloading of MP3's and the record-industry...

But I have a feeling that what you are now onto might be the REAL revolution, and I hope and believe that your project will become successful!!! The artists need to put food on their tables with out getting scammed by a bunch of greedy middle-men...

If this project wont take off, some other similar project will come and provide the same "artist to consumer win-win concept with out a middleman service" using blockchain technology... Best of luck in 2018!!!

Sort:  

thank you for your comments. let's hope!