You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing this isn’t easy for me, and I’m not comfortable about it. But this community has become so important to @girlbeforemirror (my wife) over the past year that I think I should. I’m sharing this here as some of you have gotten to know her.

in #life7 years ago

Dealing with something that causes you physical pain but doesn't leave any outwards sign is difficult.

I've had chronic pain for over two decades and I was told for the longest time "its all in your head dear" or "don't you think you're being a bit dramatic" or "it can't be that bad, you look fine", but they don't know how bad it is and we always try to hide it, until we can't anymore.

Why do we do that to ourselves? Why can't we just let ourselves show how much it hurts? Its because we seem to have been taught the same lesson from our fathers, the don't be a baby, stop that crying or I'll give you something to cry about mentality...

I'm sorry you have to go through this because I know how hard physically and emotionally it is when you are suffering every moment of every day but feeling you need to be strong for everyone else.

I hope you heal quickly and that this surgery actually works for you. God bless you and your family.

I don't know how to donate, if you tell me how I can try it. I'd like to help, it won't be much, but every little bit adds up.

Praying for you all. :D