You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Thoughts - 29 Nov 17 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Thank you very much. I always worry that I'm going to bore my followers writing about our little homestead here and its always lovely to hear that people like it, especially since I've only been blogging since I joined Steemit in June. I didn't think I'd do well, to be honest, thought I'd have about four or five followers and now I'm over 300, so I'm super excited. :D
Life is a lot more interesting with the animals in it than it was when we didn't have them. That is the honest to God truth. :D It was a bit hard in the beginning, but now 10 years down the road I can't imagine our lives without them now. We've gone from chickens, to pigs and chickens, to chickens and goats, to chickens, pigs, and cows, and right now just the chickens and the cows. We'll be getting another pig next spring if we're blessed to find one at a decent price. :D Have an awesome day! :D