You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Practice Any Alternative Lifestyles?

in #life6 years ago

I would love to see your work when finished, I used to work in a call center for almost 4 years, I've been through a lot of different stages in my life while I was working there, then I suddenly felt I needed to leave that place, of course I was a little afraid of doing so, and some of the people around me used to tell me stuff not to quit my job, however I managed to save some money and finally be able to quit, you have no idea how my life has changed, I now do trading, and web development from home, then these days I've been getting a feeling that I don't really need most of the stuff that's in my house, I feel like I only want my bed, closet and laptop, so I am now starting to clean my house, already gifted all my old Metal Music CDs to an old friend and I am still in the process! But it feels great!

Sort:  

That's great to hear. I'm hoarding a lot of stuff I havent used in years. I'm slowly starting the process of giving them away or selling or simply throwing a few things away nobody wants.

As far as work goes I was doing something similar and it took me many years of work to move away from that and do the things that means the most to me now. I'm happy to know you were able to achieve yours as well.